KS4 Curriculum

(National Curriculum Year Groups 10 and 11)

All pupils are taught to GSCE level across a broad and balanced curriculum.

Currently, the timetable is designed to offer all pupils the opportunity to study 10.5 GCSEs.

The GCSE subjects are as follows:

 SubjectNumber of hour lessons per week 
English Language & literature5 hours per week2 GCSEs
Geography3 hours per week1 GCSE
Mathematics4 hours per week1 GCSE
Science 4 hours per week3 GCSEs
Computing 3 hours per week1 GCSE
PE3 hours per week1 GCSE
Food Technology1 hours per weekNo GCSE
Art and Design3 hours per week1 GCSE
RE3 hour per week1 GCSE 

All GCSE course outlines are available on request from subject teachers